Product Reviews - Imako Cosmetic Teeth

Top sellers

Product Reviews BY PERMISSION OF WRITER

7/27/16

I love my teeth! I am an actor and comedian and your product is an invaluable tool for tickling funny bones. Thanks so much for a great product!

-T. Lopez

7/26/16

I never would leave my house .because i was so embarrassed about the state of my teeth./..i want to thank you for such a product that gives me the freedom to go back into public...my last set lasted for three months until recently they turned brownish green...most likely from something i ate or drank...but i am over the moon ...and all thanks to you..Thank you for giving me my life back !!!

-Madison Taylor

7/22/2016

I am very impressed.
My dentist had not heard of these, nor did he believe that something this simple would have stopped me from grinding my teeth (A serendipitous side effect of the appliance).

I suggested to him that perhaps I would make an excellent psychological case study simply because since having this 'overlay' I have absolutely stopped grinding my teeth during the day while I am wearing them, that and it is a confidence builder to have those gaps covered over until I can get the real work done. They are comfortable, though at times difficult to get to fit properly but worth the effort.

Thanks for taking my money ;-)

-Mike Peckham,
Manitoba, Canada

6/14/16

I've been using the Imako cosmetic dental overlay for six months and I could not be more satisfied. Without them, I could not function in public.

They are extremely durable and stable , and , once fitted properly, snap in and out with ease in two seconds. One tip I have for purchasers: Be willing to take the time to shape the teeth to ADD a little irregularity, for realism!

-Doug Weaver , Santa Cruz CA ( age 60 )

5/11/16

I guess you have been told what a wonderful product you have. Over and over. For ME you wouldn't believe what it is doing ...

I have an auto immune disease, with many aspects, one being Sjogren's Syndrome with dry mouth. Teeth got ruined. Then, everything OK'd,treatment plan there with crowns.... UNTIL I went to get the crowns, insurance denied.

SO, I got your product. They were fantastic!!! I had to. All of a sudden here I was trying to go to offices and such with no teeth..Then the root canal-ed teeth started to snap off...all 5 in the front, I had one canine left and two old crowns...and still I got your product to work. Wasn't easy, LOL

I know I am overusing the product, and they do yellow faster if I drink soda.

I love you. I love your video. It is an acquired technique but once you get it, there you go....

Thank you so much. I am now scheduled for removal of all roots, old crowns and all...and bottom teeth all worn down and eroded. With immediate teeth replaced. THAT is frightening HUH?...NO one up here really knows of your product. They should. I wish you could be a dental consultant for me and have you be with the designer of these new teeth...LOL. I'm afraid I'll look like some deformed Hollywood star!!!!

Sincerely,
S. White
Carneys Point NJ

4/1/16

Thank you Imako your product is great! I ordered a pair for my mother and I in natural large, but right when I opened my package I knew they were going to be to big for me. My mother put hers on and loved them. She told her sister and she loved how they looked! I gave my aunt my unused pair and she looks great with them! So I will be ordering my next pair in a small. My mom and aunt look great! Aslong as people take their time with the fitting they will get a great fit and wont need the fitting beads. I cant wait for mine! Thank You!

Jaimie from CA

3/5/2016

I just wanted to say thank you for this invention! It has given me my smile back. I have had dental problems all my life and it seemed after every pregnancy I went through my teeth just continued to go down hill. I decided to research ways to fix missing teeth without going to the dentist and thank God I ran across the Imako teeth because it is just simply amazing. I was very skeptical at first and really didn't think it was going to work, but I was surprised to find out that they work perfectly!

A little tip for those who may just be getting these or thinking of getting these, when you first try to fit them, you have to do it a couple times before you get it just right, and even after that you need to let them sit for a couple hours and harden really well, and they will fit better the harder they get. It's a miracle product, it really is. I didn't even have to use any of the extra fitting material sent with it!

Again, thank you so so much for what you have done for all of us. And thank you for keeping it so affordable. Please, please don't hike up the price if you can keep the company open without doing so. The whole purpose of helping people that can't afford dental work is by offering them an alternative that they can afford, right?

-Samantha from Tennessee

2/23/2016

Thank you ever so kindly, my order came so quickly, I wrk with the public, and I have two missing front teeth. You have made a world of difference to my life. Thank you ,thank you..

-Amazon Buyer

2/20/16
I received the package and everything was perfect, the teeth are much better than expected and I will be a returning customer in the future thank you for everything.

-annonymous

2/17/16

Like all people when I first heard of Imako I was very skeptical. Then when I received my Imako's I was very surprised on how easy they were to actually fit. I watched the Imako fitting video on YouTube about 10 times and it was not only informative of the step by step fitting process, but it was also somewhat entertaining (Nancy has a cool sounding voice, she should be a documentary narrator). I was blown away by how comfortable they were to wear. I made mine look more realistic/natural by simply applying clear nail polish to the Imako's and they looked amazing. This product was the most cost efficient way I could find to have a temporary solution. 

I actually wanted to write this review not just to help people that are sceptical about trying it (you should they really are great) but to also give people an idea on their customer service. Nancy herself was amazing and I still can't believe how passionate and helpful she was about her product. I can definitely promise you that the Imako company has 5 star customer service. Just their customer service alone is enough for me to continue buying from them for years to come. Shipping to Canada was also faster than I expected. So all of you that are watching Imako videos, reviews, and comparing them to other similar products (which I've tried all of them) I would put Imako at the top of the list based on their price, the quality, the comfort, and ESPECIALLY the customer service from the Imako reps. Hopefully this review helps you make your decision a little bit easier. I would honestly try the Imako's before the other similar products out there on the market, because I tried the Imako's last and I wish I would of tried them first! I will be for surely a life long Imako customer now. 

Thank you again Imako you changed my life! And I'm all smiles!

Aaron Wayne

1/6/16

I just wanted to thank you, your product made my wedding day. I was unable to have expensive procedures done and almost gave up on my wedding in fear of not smiling for a single picture, then I came across your product and was still apprehensive but my fears eased as soon as I followed all the instructions. I got married in August of 2015 and smiled the entire day.

Aesha H., Chicago

12/10/15
I just wanted to say thank you for changing my life. I ordered a set of your teeth about a year ago and I loved them so much that I am ordering another set today. I have attached a photo of what it did for my looks, thanks again.

Stephanie Boyette, Blacksburg, SC

11/10/2015

Customer message: This is my honest testimonial,this is the real deal!! I've lived with being self conscious for 25 years and I'm actually smiling without closed lips! Thank you guys sooo much!!! Also the customer service was excellent and extremely helpful,too. I can't afford braces right now,but this is great. I can actually feel like everyone else, so I can actually do the selfie thing too,lol! I couldn't stop smiling in any mirror,the first night after I had finally got them to fit right,I nearly cried! I never thought in all my 35 years that I can smile and not call myself ugly. It caused me a lot of depression,not "fitting in" with my peers. But until now,this is a new chapter. The braces can wait until the time is right. Thank you guys again!!! I'm even more motivated to improve my looks in other areas,from now on I'm a loyal customer : )

-Danielle

10/30/15
Just thought I would pass on good words.....on Facebook, there was an advertisement for your type of teeth,, different .....(brighterimagelab.com) and EXPENSIVEEEEEEE. SO I made my remarks about your teeth that I have ordered....between me and my son and his GF...in the past 2 years....6-7 top teeth. I have answered sooooo many people on FB about your teeth. I am sure you will get more orders! Just thought I would pass this on!

Jan Hanes, Beaufort NC

9/19/15
My fillings came out in front...I was horrified...I have no dental insurance...I basically need dentures...I work in public and have to often go into court and I work in social service field but as an independent contractor thus having no insurance. These have allowed me to keep working and giving me time to find a place affordable to get my teeth pulled and my dentures. Love this product...literally I could not work in the public with my teeth this way. Thank you.

Angie C., Rock Springs, GA

3/30/15

These teeth have been my new lease on life. Because of them I was able to get a new job a new house a new lease on life at 37 years old THANK YOU

-M. Lopez, CA

3/23/15
These have been a lifesaver! I have always been self conscience about my teeth. Thank you!

-April B.

3/28/2015
wanted to let you know how much youve changed my life, my name is Cheallsey i am 23 and i work in the health and wellness industry and was unfortunatey born without eye teeth leaving my teeth gapped, i also grind my teeth so they are chipped and mishapen; in my line of work and thru out my entire life i have been judged and ridiculed because of my teeth, theyve held me back from going to events, meeting new people, & anything that involves face to face contact; i had no self esteem at all because of my teeth, since finding your product my life has changed i can smile and laugh and go out in public and enjoy life, i got the imako teeth in two days they arrived and where incredibly easy to assemble and only took me 1 try for the perfect fit, i wore them the next day to work and coworkers asked if i had seen the dentist for veneers, i havent quit crying tears of joy i have recommended your product to any and everyone whose asked so far 4 other friends have purchased the imako teeth and now there lives are changed as well theyve all messaged me thanking me for helping them with something theyve always wanted but could never afford, thank you nancy so much from the bottom of my heart.

-Cheallsey Tapper 
Westland, Michigan


3/16/2015
I just want to say Thank you. These have saved my life. I had a heart attack at 40 and my front teeth broke off. The dentist won't do any work because of the meds I'm on. I just found these and can not be happier.

-R. Avants, NJ


I absolutely love my imako cosmetic teeth. I can not thank you enough for this product. I work in a high volume restaurant as a server and the imako cosmetic teeth have giving me back my confidence and smile. As a server I talk a lot in an 8 hour shift. I wear mine everyday. They are very comfortable and fit securely in my mouth. I never worry about them falling out. Thank you again for such an awesome product.

-K. Odum, OH


I wanted to say thank you for you Imako Shell first if all. My teeth were broken in a car accident while I was wearing my Imako Shell. The ER doctor said if I hadnt been wearing the device I likely would have lost most all my teeth instead of breaking the front three. The shell also kept the broken teeth from cutting my mouth to pieces as the device held the sharp pieces in place. I love the device and have been wearing one for about three years. I have a tooth that turned very dark after a root canal I got in the Army,so I wear mine all the time.I eat with it too as there is such a snug fit food does not get caught in them. A quick trip to the womens lounge to rinse and wash my hand and Im set. I am.having $ 3,000 in dental work.done and have had the luxury of shopping around for cost because I have the Shell to.hide my broken teeth. I am saving about $8,000 from the original cosmetic dental estimates I got, by going to a small town cosmetic dentist instead of in the city.
-M. Lynne, AR
I want to write and say thank you I am able to smile with out being ashamed.

-Darmi, WV

I just wanted to thank you so very much for your product. I am a 45 year old woman who was unable to face people or perform a job due to my dental issues. So many people take for granted the importance of a smile or the mere task of talking to another person with out having to worry about perception or judgement.

I lost several teeth due to an abusive husband (ex now) and not having dental insurance has only hindered my ability to secure a job or have any self worth and esteem.

Your product has afforded me the opportunity to feel free to smile, talk and try again.

-Tracy V.

Thank you for such quick reply... with both orders. :-). Because of Imako, my confidence and appearance has been complimented numerous times through my work shift... although a quick fix for someone needing an incredible amount of dental work done, it's breathtaking experience for me to have that glow again which had been hiding from embarrassment... a finance I'm able to handle while waiting for dental insurance. A wedding on the way with events in between which now I'll smile when pictures are taken. :-)

-H. Park, Pleasanton, CA

Customer message: I wanted to let you know that I have received my Imako Cosmetic Teeth . I'm a 38 year old male on a limited income. After seeing myself in the mirror showing my smile, tears came to my eyes immediately. I recommend this to everyone.

-Charles, whereabouts unknown

My name is heather and about 3 yrs ago I was in a pretty serious accident that lead to a procedure that nearly cost my life. After a few years of radiation treatment I developed a tooth decay disease. I was mortified that all my teeth needed to be removed. Doctors knew I needed this procedure but believed I was too weak for any type of surgery while I still had my picc line in ( which was connected to my main artery in my heart). Saying that I started to wear wax beads over the holes in my mouth which was very obvious. Then one day I stumbled upon imako teeth. The small teeth set was my favorite due to perfect adjustment. All I had to do was warm up the water and let it mold onto my teeth. I can eat and drink with them in and no one knows. My married life and my social life increased. I was no longer hiding in my room or covering my mouth as I spoke. I laugh and smile so big now knowing I look better. I will eventually need major dental work but this is going to help the wait until I am in the clear for a procedure. I can also tell you that most novelty teeth that tried to imitate  Imakos product do not cover your full upper smile.  One thing that you have to do is treat the teeth as you would normal teeth by brushing them.  Thanks nancy for changing my life.Just wanted to say how amazed I am with your cosmetic teeth! I received my yesterday and decided this morning to go for it though I was a little nervous. After the 3rd time of shaping them they fit beautifully! I have no fear of using them in class as a substitute teacher while I'm awaiting my dental bridge during the next 3-6 months. I can talk correctly and drink whatever I want. 


Heather
Thanks again, so much!!
Very Satisfied in WA State,

Heather - 11/20/14

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Don 10/4/2014

Thanks Don! Don't use acetone. It will dissolve the front layer too! Don't use chlorine bleach either. There have been no reports of nail polish chipping, or causing an allergic reaction.

A customer has reported the 40% peroxide bleach sold in beauty supply stores will take out stains. Also, 100% denatured alcohol, sold in hardware stores will remove tar from smoking. It is labeled as a poison but you would have to drink it.

______________________________________________________________________________

I was so impressed with my first pair of cosmetic teeth! I am excited for my next pair! My first was the small natural, and have yellowed over time. This time I ordered the small bleached for my Reba illusion, I'm excited! Thank you!

- Brad Fennel, 9/11/2014

Brad Fennel's Reba

Note: Brad's first set were purchased 11/24/10. Everyday users cannot expect the Imako teeth to last this long.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Thank you!!! Thank you!! Thank you!!! I am 100000000000000% happy and satisfied... The Imako arrived today! Took 15 minutes to fit and I've taken 100 pics since they arrived!!! My teeth are bad due to genetics and I'm scheduled to have them all removed and get dentures in June and this is a life saver!    

~ Ms. L. Sanders, Apalachicola, FL



I wanted to say thank you for you Imako Shell first if all. My teeth were broken in a car accident while I was wearing my Imako Shell. The ER doctor said if I hadnt been wearing the device I likely would have lost most all my teeth instead of breaking the front three. The shell also kept the broken teeth from cutting my mouth to pieces as the device held the sharp pieces in place. I love the device and have been wearing one for about three years. I have a tooth that turned very dark after a root canal I got in the Army,so I wear mine all the time. I eat with it too as there is such a snug fit food does not get caught in them. A quick trip to the womens lounge to rinse and wash my hand and Im set. I am.having $ 3,000 in dental work.done and have had the luxury of shopping around for cost because I have the Shell to.hide my broken teeth. I am saving about $8,000 from the original cosmetic dental estimates I got, by going to a small town cosmetic dentist instead of in the city.     ~ M. Lynne, AR


I want to write and say thank you I am able to smile with out being ashamed.     ~ Darmi Nwanedoh

   



I just wanted to thank you so very much for your product. I am a 45 year old woman who was unable to face people or perform a job due to my dental issues. So many people take for granted the importance of a smile or the mere task of talking to another person with out having to worry about perception or judgement.

I lost several teeth due to an abusive husband (ex now) and not having dental insurance has only hindered my ability to secure a job or have any self worth and esteem.

Your product has afforded me the opportunity to feel free to smile, talk and try again. Thank you.     ~ Tracy Volner



Thank you for such quick reply... with both orders. :-). Because of Imako, my confidence and appearance has been complimented numerous times through my work shift... although a quick fix for someone needing an incredible amount of dental work done, it's breathtaking experience for me to have that glow again which had been hiding from embarrassment... a finance I'm able to handle while waiting for dental insurance. A wedding on the way with events in between which now I'll smile when pictures are taken. :-)     ~ Heather Park



I couldn't find a place on your website to write a review. I just want to say Thank you for this product! It really gave my self esteem back. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! You have my permission to post my comment and I will sign it "Trudy, from New Jersey" I also wrote a positive review on Amazon.com. This is a wonderful product that literally changed my life. Thank you once again.     ~ Trudy from New Jersey



I wanted to let you know that I have received my Imako Cosmetic Teeth . I'm a 38 year old male on a limited income. After seeing myself in the mirror showing my smile, tears came to my eyes immediately. I recommend this to everyone.     ~ Charles Boster



Hi my name is Matt and I'm 27 years old. My entire life I have had ugly teeth. My 2 teeth outside the front teeth were close together when they grew in as a child. Causing my 2 front teeth to turn in and I mean a good 30 to 40 degrees each. I always looked in the mirror and prayed that one day I can smile and look normal. Despite my teeth always being healthy. People thought I just didn't brush and ate candy all the time. Just because the angle of my teeth. My parents could never afford braces and I'm at the point in life that I don't want braces. I have a wonderful son and girlfriend.

Now until last year I ordered my first imakos and once I got them to sit perfect in my mouth I was shocked. My dream came true. I could smile every where I went. I was even able to drink beers at the bars with them in. Old friends couldn't believe it and new friends had no idea I was wearing anything in my mouth. After a good years worth of use and I mean really used. I'm now ordering some new ones. I appreciate everything that this company has done. Just by designing and providing a great product. Thank you imakos.     ~ Mathew Vincent



I wasn't sure where to send this before and after pic =D. I loveloveLOVE Imako Smile. My review would just be a regurgitation of the praises already flooding your testimony page. Everything has already been said, my review is thus;

I would like to say to your readers...

What dental professionals know that most of us Joes and Janes don't is that... Years of shortened/missing teeth. Affect facial proportions. The changes are subtle and slow, so it largely goes unnoticed, but vertical dimension is lost. Everything 'sinks' over time; cheeks, lips, even eyebrows. When missing front teeth, the lips gradually curve inward. Think of a toothless elderly person who looks to be all chin because their lips are no longer visible.

When a person, like me, has uneven tooth loss, the face can become asymmetrical. For quite some time, I've noticed one of my eyebrows had become noticeably lower than the other.

I know it's not meant to be a medical solution to abnormally placed facial features, but in the few short weeks of using. Imako, I've noticed them leveling out. So it's so much more than merely teeth when it comes to cosmetic appearance. Lips and other parts of the face are favorably affected too.

I've suffered a lot less anxiety; I smile and laugh more, and I worry about people seeing the contents of my mouth (rather than me as a whole) less. My face has cleared up and worry lines are diminishing with this dramatic decrease in stress.

I think my adult acne and reported history of alcoholism (sober since Aug 5, 2007), an abnormal cornucopia of symptoms for my age, along with bad teeth has led physicians to automatically assume I'm a drug addict or something; for years my health issues have been dismissed and untreated as a result. Even knowing I have a family history of lupus.

It's undeniable that people perceive you differently based on appearance. I am hopeful that they will take me more seriously in the future. And if my genetic heritage manifests, and a doctor takes me seriously enough to diagnose and catch it, Imako just might even literally save my life. It's dramatic postulation, I know, but it's true. Thank you Imako!     ~ Jenny from North TX



I just want to THANK YOU for an AMAZING product ! I got mine Yesterday.. and fitted on first try ! Took my daughter out to Breakfast this morning. First time in YEARS ! She's only 14.     ~ Amery


Read More Reviews


More Info


We Prefer American Express
secure payments acceptedpaypal

Dr. Bukk, Inc., Novelties Retail, Grovetown, GA