Product Reviews - Imako Cosmetic Teeth

Top sellers

Product Reviews BY PERMISSION OF WRITER

1/6/16

I just wanted to thank you, your product made my wedding day. I was unable to have expensive procedures done and almost gave up on my wedding in fear of not smiling for a single picture, then I came across your product and was still apprehensive but my fears eased as soon as I followed all the instructions. I got married in August of 2015 and smiled the entire day.

-Aesha H., Chicago

12/10/15

I just wanted to say thank you for changing my life. I ordered a set of your teeth about a year ago and I loved them so much that I am ordering another set today. I have attached a photo of what it did for my looks, thanks again.

-Stephanie Boyette, Blacksburg, SC

11/10/2015

This is my honest testimonial,this is the real deal!! I've lived with being self conscious for 25 years and I'm actually smiling without closed lips! Thank you guys sooo much!!! Also the customer service was excellent and extremely helpful,too. I can't afford braces right now,but this is great. I can actually feel like everyone else, so I can actually do the selfie thing too,lol! I couldn't stop smiling in any mirror,the first night after I had finally got them to fit right,I nearly cried! I never thought in all my 35 years that I can smile and not call myself ugly. It caused me a lot of depression,not "fitting in" with my peers. But until now,this is a new chapter. The braces can wait until the time is right. Thank you guys again!!! I'm even more motivated to improve my looks in other areas,from now on I'm a loyal customer : )

-Danielle

10/30/15

Just thought I would pass on good words.....on Facebook, there was an advertisement for your type of teeth,, different .....(brighterimagelab.com) and EXPENSIVEEEEEEE. SO I made my remarks about your teeth that I have ordered....between me and my son and his GF...in the past 2 years....6-7 top teeth. I have answered sooooo many people on FB about your teeth. I am sure you will get more orders! Just thought I would pass this on! 

-Jan Hanes, Beaufort NC

9/19/15

My fillings came out in front...I was horrified...I have no dental insurance...I basically need dentures...I work in public and have to often go into court and I work in social service field but as an independent contractor thus having no insurance. These have allowed me to keep working and giving me time to find a place affordable to get my teeth pulled and my dentures. Love this product...literally I could not work in the public with my teeth this way. Thank you.

Angie C., Rock Springs, GA

9/18/15

The IMAKO teeth are good. They do what you say. A temporary something for right now.

I was wearing an upper partial denture that did not include my 4 front real teeth. I recently had a major tooth infection and my 4 front teeth were extracted. So i was left essentially with an upper denture with 4 missing front teeth. I was shocked to learn that my Medicaid Insurance plan would not replace my 4 front missing teeth with 4 false front teeth OR replace it now with a need full and complete upper dentures. I have to wait 8 years to be eligible for full upper dentures. Yes, i said 8 years! That's a long time to go without 4 front missing teeth. Needless to say, I am appealing my denial of my Medicaid Dental Insurance for full upper dentures OR repair of my partial upper denture--now missing my four 4 front teeth!

Thank Heavens for IMAKO! I was able to cut and use 4 of my IMAKO teeth and attach my IMAKO teeth, (using Friendly Plastic) where my 4 front teeth had been extracted. 

I only have 2 questions to ask: 

Question #1:: 

I am a disabled 59-year-old-man and my lower dentures and partial upper dentures are realistically colored a bit yellow and brown. How do i make my IMAKO teeth a little less white? (Yes, i did order the natural colored IMAKO teeth which i received.).

Note from Nancy: Soak them in cold black coffee for 15 minutes each day before wearing, until you like the color. Seal with clear nail polish to prevent further stains.

Question #2 for Miss Nancy, the inventor of IMAKO: Why the name "IMAKO"? I don't get it?

Note from Nancy: “Imako” stands for “Image Makeover”.

PS: Miss Nancy, I believe there will be a very special place for you (and your husband!) in Heaven. May Allah reward you with many blessings in this life. And as my late Mother Hazel Manning (a Southern born Christian woman!) would often say.when someone bestowed an act of love or unexpected help toward any of of my 4 older brothers and me--THANKS A MILLION!

Sincerely--AND not missing my 4-front teeth (temporarily for now!),

Mr. Shafi Abdul-Mani Manning, Brooklyn, New York City

I recieved my Imako Teeth today, and was leery about what I would expect. After 3 attempts of re-softening and positioning, I have the teeth I've always dreamed of. I just cant believe how natural and comfortable they fit, feel, and look. Thank you so much!

I am very pleased!

V.R.F., Gulf Shores, AL

9/9/15
I've enclosed some pics of before and after teeth! What a difference! Your Imako Cosmetic Teeth have made it possible for me to actually smile broadly, instead of a closed smile. I feel pretty again. I definitely plan on wearing them to my wedding where lots of pictures will be taken. I do wear them every day, and I look in the mirror constantly to see the transformation from ugly to beautiful! I took a pic and posted it to my Facebook page, and have so many likes and positive comments to my new smile! I can't thank Nancy and her staff enough for making this ugly duckling into a swan!

  

-Pauline P., TX


8/7/15
I am thrilled to smile again. I'm unable to afford dental work right now and my teeth have begun to break. I am person who loves to laugh and smile. I have been so depressed about my teeth. I am beyond happy!

-J. Smith, TX

7/30/15
I thank you for your wonderful product I don’t know what I would do without it.

-S. Rogers, TX

7/24/15
Thank you for making my graduation the perfect day..it felt good to smile again.

-KR, Illinois

7/27/15
I just wanted to thank you for this product. Really simple to use, and it looks as great as the sample photos. It's easy to fit, and really easy to adjust, too. I can't tell you how much this product will boost my confidence during the dental work that I have to get done.

-Maria C., Nashville, TN

6/18/15

Thank you for all your help. I am absolutely love my Imako Shell and the perfect fit.

M. Villines

6/8/15

DEAR MS. ALBERT:

I WANT TO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COSMETIC TEETH. I THINK THEY ARE GREAT. IS THERE ANY POSSIBILITY THAT YOU COULD MANUFACTURE A BOTTOM SET OF TEETH? I AM IN THE MUSIC BUSINESS AND VIDEOS ARE A PART OF MY CAREER. I BOUGHT SOME ADVERTISED SOMEWHERE ELSE AND THEY WERE TERRIBLE. THEY DIDN'T FIT AT ALL AND I HAD TO THROW THEM AWAY. I DO HOPE THAT YOU HAVE BEEN THINKING ABOUT IT, BECAUSE YOUR TOP TEETH ARE TERRIFIC. THANK YOU. I AWAIT IN HOPE.
L. MARSHALL

5/27/15

Hello my name is Ashley Harris. I am a Fort Worth native and a plus size petite model. I ordered imako teeth back in June of 2014 and since then my life has changed I have never been so excited about smiling since I ordered the teeth. Everyone started noticed my smile and confidence and so u started suggesting to a few people about it because they asked how did you transform your smile in just a few days when I explain to them that it was just cosmetic teeth they were more interested because it was just a temporary fix until they could get to a dentist.

I have attached a few pics so you could see my beautiful smile and my confidence in myself.

-Ashley Morris Ft. Worth, TX

5/14/15

I have been so embarrassed about my smile. Thank you so much.

-Connie

4/28/15

I want to thank Imako for my beautiful smile. Due to medications and a lot of sweets my teeth were decaying. But in June 2014 I was chosen to model in a show and the only problem was the chipped tooth well with much research I found Imako. It's very inexpensive and even though it's a temporary fix I have never love to smile so much. Thank you Imako for making my modeling career and life a sure success.

3/30/15

These teeth have been my new lease on life. Because of them I was able to get a new job a new house a new lease on life at 37 years old THANK YOU

-M. Lopez, CA

3/23/15
These have been a lifesaver! I have always been self conscience about my teeth. Thank you!

-April B.

3/28/2015
wanted to let you know how much youve changed my life, my name is Cheallsey i am 23 and i work in the health and wellness industry and was unfortunatey born without eye teeth leaving my teeth gapped, i also grind my teeth so they are chipped and mishapen; in my line of work and thru out my entire life i have been judged and ridiculed because of my teeth, theyve held me back from going to events, meeting new people, & anything that involves face to face contact; i had no self esteem at all because of my teeth, since finding your product my life has changed i can smile and laugh and go out in public and enjoy life, i got the imako teeth in two days they arrived and where incredibly easy to assemble and only took me 1 try for the perfect fit, i wore them the next day to work and coworkers asked if i had seen the dentist for veneers, i havent quit crying tears of joy i have recommended your product to any and everyone whose asked so far 4 other friends have purchased the imako teeth and now there lives are changed as well theyve all messaged me thanking me for helping them with something theyve always wanted but could never afford, thank you nancy so much from the bottom of my heart.

-Cheallsey Tapper
Westland, Michigan

3/23/15

These have been a lifesaver! I have always been self conscience about my teeth. Thank you!

-AbMomofThree


3/16/2015
I just want to say Thank you. These have saved my life. I had a heart attack at 40 and my front teeth broke off. The dentist won't do any work because of the meds I'm on. I just found these and can not be happier.

-R. Avants, NJ


I absolutely love my imako cosmetic teeth. I can not thank you enough for this product. I work in a high volume restaurant as a server and the imako cosmetic teeth have giving me back my confidence and smile. As a server I talk a lot in an 8 hour shift. I wear mine everyday. They are very comfortable and fit securely in my mouth. I never worry about them falling out. Thank you again for such an awesome product.

-K. Odum, OH

3/4/15

Thank you Nancy, i love your teeth, they have taken away the shame i have felt for so long, i am so grateful that you would risk so much to help others, I hope God blesses you tremendously. Thank you for caring for those of us who struggle and do not have dental insurance. One dentist wanted 14,000 dollars to fix my teeth. Bless you!

T. Riley

2/7/15

I just wanted to say a great big thank you for giving me my smile back. I ordered the large/nature set and received them today 2/6/15. I had recently lost each tooth behind the canine tooth on each side It has been very hard for me to go out in public, but tonight I went out with my head held high. My wife really likes them also.. I'm sure you receive a lot of the types of emails but I was taught to show gratitude. Please know I'll share this information regarding this product with others. Thank you so much again!

-Gary M., Knoxville, TN

I wanted to say thank you for you Imako Shell first if all. My teeth were broken in a car accident while I was wearing my Imako Shell. The ER doctor said if I hadnt been wearing the device I likely would have lost most all my teeth instead of breaking the front three. The shell also kept the broken teeth from cutting my mouth to pieces as the device held the sharp pieces in place. I love the device and have been wearing one for about three years. I have a tooth that turned very dark after a root canal I got in the Army,so I wear mine all the time.I eat with it too as there is such a snug fit food does not get caught in them. A quick trip to the womens lounge to rinse and wash my hand and Im set. I am.having $ 3,000 in dental work.done and have had the luxury of shopping around for cost because I have the Shell to.hide my broken teeth. I am saving about $8,000 from the original cosmetic dental estimates I got, by going to a small town cosmetic dentist instead of in the city.
-M. Lynne, AR
I want to write and say thank you I am able to smile with out being ashamed.

-Darmi, WV

I just wanted to thank you so very much for your product. I am a 45 year old woman who was unable to face people or perform a job due to my dental issues. So many people take for granted the importance of a smile or the mere task of talking to another person with out having to worry about perception or judgement.

I lost several teeth due to an abusive husband (ex now) and not having dental insurance has only hindered my ability to secure a job or have any self worth and esteem.

Your product has afforded me the opportunity to feel free to smile, talk and try again.

-Tracy V.

Thank you for such quick reply... with both orders. :-). Because of Imako, my confidence and appearance has been complimented numerous times through my work shift... although a quick fix for someone needing an incredible amount of dental work done, it's breathtaking experience for me to have that glow again which had been hiding from embarrassment... a finance I'm able to handle while waiting for dental insurance. A wedding on the way with events in between which now I'll smile when pictures are taken. :-)

-H. Park, Pleasanton, CA

Customer message: I wanted to let you know that I have received my Imako Cosmetic Teeth . I'm a 38 year old male on a limited income. After seeing myself in the mirror showing my smile, tears came to my eyes immediately. I recommend this to everyone.

-Charles, whereabouts unknown

My name is heather and about 3 yrs ago I was in a pretty serious accident that lead to a procedure that nearly cost my life. After a few years of radiation treatment I developed a tooth decay disease. I was mortified that all my teeth needed to be removed. Doctors knew I needed this procedure but believed I was too weak for any type of surgery while I still had my picc line in ( which was connected to my main artery in my heart). Saying that I started to wear wax beads over the holes in my mouth which was very obvious. Then one day I stumbled upon imako teeth. The small teeth set was my favorite due to perfect adjustment. All I had to do was warm up the water and let it mold onto my teeth. I can eat and drink with them in and no one knows. My married life and my social life increased. I was no longer hiding in my room or covering my mouth as I spoke. I laugh and smile so big now knowing I look better. I will eventually need major dental work but this is going to help the wait until I am in the clear for a procedure. I can also tell you that most novelty teeth that tried to imitate  Imakos product do not cover your full upper smile.  One thing that you have to do is treat the teeth as you would normal teeth by brushing them.  Thanks nancy for changing my life.Just wanted to say how amazed I am with your cosmetic teeth! I received my yesterday and decided this morning to go for it though I was a little nervous. After the 3rd time of shaping them they fit beautifully! I have no fear of using them in class as a substitute teacher while I'm awaiting my dental bridge during the next 3-6 months. I can talk correctly and drink whatever I want. 


Heather
Thanks again, so much!!
Very Satisfied in WA State,

Heather - 11/20/14

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Don 10/4/2014

Thanks Don! Don't use acetone. It will dissolve the front layer too! Don't use chlorine bleach either. There have been no reports of nail polish chipping, or causing an allergic reaction.

A customer has reported the 40% peroxide bleach sold in beauty supply stores will take out stains. Also, 100% denatured alcohol, sold in hardware stores will remove tar from smoking. It is labeled as a poison but you would have to drink it.

______________________________________________________________________________

I was so impressed with my first pair of cosmetic teeth! I am excited for my next pair! My first was the small natural, and have yellowed over time. This time I ordered the small bleached for my Reba illusion, I'm excited! Thank you!

- Brad Fennel, 9/11/2014

Brad Fennel's Reba

Note: Brad's first set were purchased 11/24/10. Everyday users cannot expect the Imako teeth to last this long.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Thank you!!! Thank you!! Thank you!!! I am 100000000000000% happy and satisfied... The Imako arrived today! Took 15 minutes to fit and I've taken 100 pics since they arrived!!! My teeth are bad due to genetics and I'm scheduled to have them all removed and get dentures in June and this is a life saver! I'm attaching pics!!! Feel free to use!!     ~ Ms. Lee Sanders

   



I wanted to say thank you for you Imako Shell first if all. My teeth were broken in a car accident while I was wearing my Imako Shell. The ER doctor said if I hadnt been wearing the device I likely would have lost most all my teeth instead of breaking the front three. The shell also kept the broken teeth from cutting my mouth to pieces as the device held the sharp pieces in place. I love the device and have been wearing one for about three years. I have a tooth that turned very dark after a root canal I got in the Army,so I wear mine all the time. I eat with it too as there is such a snug fit food does not get caught in them. A quick trip to the womens lounge to rinse and wash my hand and Im set. I am.having $ 3,000 in dental work.done and have had the luxury of shopping around for cost because I have the Shell to.hide my broken teeth. I am saving about $8,000 from the original cosmetic dental estimates I got, by going to a small town cosmetic dentist instead of in the city.     ~ M. Lynne, AR


I want to write and say thank you I am able to smile with out being ashamed.     ~ Darmi Nwanedoh

 



I just wanted to thank you so very much for your product. I am a 45 year old woman who was unable to face people or perform a job due to my dental issues. So many people take for granted the importance of a smile or the mere task of talking to another person with out having to worry about perception or judgement.

I lost several teeth due to an abusive husband (ex now) and not having dental insurance has only hindered my ability to secure a job or have any self worth and esteem.

Your product has afforded me the opportunity to feel free to smile, talk and try again. Thank you.     ~ Tracy Volner



Thank you for such quick reply... with both orders. :-). Because of Imako, my confidence and appearance has been complimented numerous times through my work shift... although a quick fix for someone needing an incredible amount of dental work done, it's breathtaking experience for me to have that glow again which had been hiding from embarrassment... a finance I'm able to handle while waiting for dental insurance. A wedding on the way with events in between which now I'll smile when pictures are taken. :-)     ~ Heather Park



I couldn't find a place on your website to write a review. I just want to say Thank you for this product! It really gave my self esteem back. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! You have my permission to post my comment and I will sign it "Trudy, from New Jersey" I also wrote a positive review on Amazon.com. This is a wonderful product that literally changed my life. Thank you once again.     ~ Trudy from New Jersey



I wanted to let you know that I have received my Imako Cosmetic Teeth . I'm a 38 year old male on a limited income. After seeing myself in the mirror showing my smile, tears came to my eyes immediately. I recommend this to everyone.     ~ Charles Boster



Hi my name is Matt and I'm 27 years old. My entire life I have had ugly teeth. My 2 teeth outside the front teeth were close together when they grew in as a child. Causing my 2 front teeth to turn in and I mean a good 30 to 40 degrees each. I always looked in the mirror and prayed that one day I can smile and look normal. Despite my teeth always being healthy. People thought I just didn't brush and ate candy all the time. Just because the angle of my teeth. My parents could never afford braces and I'm at the point in life that I don't want braces. I have a wonderful son and girlfriend.

Now until last year I ordered my first imakos and once I got them to sit perfect in my mouth I was shocked. My dream came true. I could smile every where I went. I was even able to drink beers at the bars with them in. Old friends couldn't believe it and new friends had no idea I was wearing anything in my mouth. After a good years worth of use and I mean really used. I'm now ordering some new ones. I appreciate everything that this company has done. Just by designing and providing a great product. Thank you imakos.     ~ Mathew Vincent



I wasn't sure where to send this before and after pic =D. I loveloveLOVE Imako Smile. My review would just be a regurgitation of the praises already flooding your testimony page. Everything has already been said, my review is thus;

I would like to say to your readers...

What dental professionals know that most of us Joes and Janes don't is that... Years of shortened/missing teeth. Affect facial proportions. The changes are subtle and slow, so it largely goes unnoticed, but vertical dimension is lost. Everything 'sinks' over time; cheeks, lips, even eyebrows. When missing front teeth, the lips gradually curve inward. Think of a toothless elderly person who looks to be all chin because their lips are no longer visible.

When a person, like me, has uneven tooth loss, the face can become asymmetrical. For quite some time, I've noticed one of my eyebrows had become noticeably lower than the other.

I know it's not meant to be a medical solution to abnormally placed facial features, but in the few short weeks of using. Imako, I've noticed them leveling out. So it's so much more than merely teeth when it comes to cosmetic appearance. Lips and other parts of the face are favorably affected too.

I've suffered a lot less anxiety; I smile and laugh more, and I worry about people seeing the contents of my mouth (rather than me as a whole) less. My face has cleared up and worry lines are diminishing with this dramatic decrease in stress.

I think my adult acne and reported history of alcoholism (sober since Aug 5, 2007), an abnormal cornucopia of symptoms for my age, along with bad teeth has led physicians to automatically assume I'm a drug addict or something; for years my health issues have been dismissed and untreated as a result. Even knowing I have a family history of lupus.

It's undeniable that people perceive you differently based on appearance. I am hopeful that they will take me more seriously in the future. And if my genetic heritage manifests, and a doctor takes me seriously enough to diagnose and catch it, Imako just might even literally save my life. It's dramatic postulation, I know, but it's true. Thank you Imako!     ~ Jenny from North TX



I just want to THANK YOU for an AMAZING product ! I got mine Yesterday.. and fitted on first try ! Took my daughter out to Breakfast this morning. First time in YEARS ! She's only 14.     ~ Amery


Read More Reviews


More Info


We Prefer American Express
secure payments acceptedpaypal

Dr. Bukk, Inc., Novelties Retail, Grovetown, GA